The 22nd Pacific Conference on Computer Graphics and Applications (Pacific Graphics 2014) will be held in Seoul on Oct 8-10, 2014. Pacific Graphics (PG) is an annual international conference on computer graphics and applications. As a highly successful series, Pacific Graphics provides a premier forum for researchers, developers, practitioners in the Pacific Rim and around the world to present and discuss new problems, solutions, and technologies in computer graphics and related areas.

Important Dates

Abstract Submission June 6, 2014 - 23:59 PDT (GMT-7)
Full/Short Paper Submission June 13, 2014 - 23:59 PDT (GMT-7)
Author Notification July 31, 2014 - 23:59 PDT (GMT-7)
Camera Ready August 31, 2014 - 23:59 PDT (GMT-7)
Conference October 8-10, 2014


Paper Submission

Original unpublished papers are invited in all areas of computer graphics and its applications. The topics include (but are not limited to) modeling, rendering, animation, and imaging, as well as visualization, human-computer interaction, and graphics systems and applications. Any interesting new ideas related to computer graphics and applications are welcome.

Call for Papers

Paper Publication

The conference will have a full paper track as well as a short paper track. The full papers will be published in the conference proceedings which will appear as a special issue of the Computer Graphics Forum (CGF). Short papers will not appear in the CGF, but will be published electronically through the EG Digital Library. Furthermore, extended versions of selected, high-quality, short papers will be invited to ACM Computers in Entertainment.

Papers submitted to Pacific Graphics 2014 must be original, unpublished work. Any work that has previously been published or simultaneously been submitted in a substantially similar form to any other conference or journal will be rejected. Contributions must be written and presented in English. Authors may submit to either the full paper or short paper track. Authors can also specify if they would be willing to have their full paper submission considered for short paper in the event the paper is not accepted. Full papers submission are limited to a maximum 10 pages. Short papers are limited to a maximum of 4 pages. The review process will be double blind. Please remove all personal data (e.g. names, affiliation, etc.) from your submission!

Submission System

LaTeX-Template is available at




To Be Announced..


To Be Announced..


General Chairs

Oliver Deussen, University of Konstanz
Seungyong Lee, POSTECH
Dinesh Manocha, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Program Chairs

John Keyser, Texas A&M University
Young J. Kim, Ewha Womans University
Peter Wonka, KAUST

Organization Co-Chairs

Soo-Mi Choi, Sejong Univ.
Yoo-Joo Choi, KGIT
Seon Joo Kim, Yonsei University
Yanghee Nam, Ewha Womans University
Kyungju Park, Chung-Ang Univ.

International Program Committee

Alexander BelyaevHeriot-Watt University, UK Jung-Hong ChuangNational Chiao Tung University, Taiwan
Nicolas BonneelHarvard University, USA Yung-Yu ChuangNational Taiwan University, Taiwan
Cindy GrimmOregon State University, USA Carsten DachsbacherKarlsruher Institut fuer Technologie, Europe/Germany
Tao JuWashington University in St. Louis, USA Yoshinori DobashiHokkaido University, Japan
Oliver van KaickSimon Fraser University, Canada Zhao DongCornell University, USA
Myung-Soo KimSeoul Naional University, Korea Diego GutierrezUniversity de Zaragoza, Europe/Spain
Leif KobbeltRWTH Aachen, Germany Ralf HabelDisney Research Zürich, Europe/Switzerland
Bruno LevyINRIA, France Qiming HouZhejiang University, China
Yang LiuMicrosoft, China Shimin HuTsinghua University, China
Daniele PanozzoETH Zurich, Switzerland Nico PietroniIstituto di Scienza e Tecnologie dell’Informazione, Italy
Stefan JeschkeIST, Europe/Austria Hong QinStony Brook University, USA
Leo Jiaya JiaThe Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong Nicolas RayInria, France
Joaquim JorgeInstituto Superior Técnico, Europe/Portugal Scott SchaeferTexas A&M University, USA
Johannes KopfMicrosoft Research, USA Claudio SilvaNYU, USA
Hao LiUSC, USACyril Soler Inria, France
Wen-Chieh (Steve) LinNCTU, Taiwan Tan Tiow SengNational University of Singapore, Singapore
Steve LinMicrosoft Research Asia, China Changhe TuShandong University, China
Feng LiuPortland State University, USA Wenping WangHong-Kong University, Hong-Kong
Ligang LiuUniversity of Science &Technology of China, China Emily WhitingETH Zurich, Switzerland
Niloy MitraUniversity of College London, Europe/UK Kai (Kevin) XuNational University of Defense Technology, China
Manuel M. OliveiraUniversidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil Rhaleb ZayerInria, France
Pieter PeersWilliams&Mary College, USA Jernej BarbicUniversity of Southern California, USA
Fabio PellaciniUniversity of Sapienza, Europe/Italy Christopher BattyUniversity of Waterloo, Canada
Huamin QuHong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong Derek BradleyDisney Research Zurich, Switzerland
Zhong RenZhejiang University, China Mark CarlsonDreamWorks Animation, USA
Holly RushmeierYale University, USA Stelian CorosDisney Research Zurich, Switzerland
Shigeo TakahashiThe University of Tokyo, Japan Zhigang DengUniversity of Houston, USA
Xin TongMicrosoft Research Asia, China Arjan EggesUtrecht University, Netherlands
Jue WangAdobe, USA Ladislav KavanUniversity of Pennsylvania, USA
Yu-Shuen WangNational Chiao Tung University, Taiwan Chang-Hun KimKorea University, Korea
Hyeong-Seok KoSeoul Naional University, Korea Tim WeyrichUniversity of College London, Europe/UK
Taku KomuraUniversity of Edinburgh, UK Tien-Tsin WongThe Chinese University of Hong Kong, China
Sung-Hee LeeGwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Korea Enhua WuChinese Academy of Sciences & University of Macau, China
Junyong NohKAIST, Korea Chris WymanNVIDIA, USA
Miguel OtaduyUniversity Rey Juan Carlos, Spain Kun XuTsinghua University, China
Lionel ReveretInria, France Dong-ming YanKAUST, Saudi Arabia
Taehyun RheeVictoria University of Wellington, New Zealand Yongliang YangKAUST, Saudi Arabia
Matthias TeschnerUniversity of Freiburg, Germany Ruigang YangUniversity of Kentucky, USA
Nils ThuereyScanlineVFX, Canada Sai-Kit YeungSingapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore
Huamin WangOhio State University, USA Jingyi YuUniversity of Delaware, USA
Weiwei XuHangzhou Normal University, China Kun ZhouZhejiang University, China
Min H.KimKAIST, Korea Matthias ZwickerUniversity of Bern, Europe/Switzerland
In-Kwon LeeYonsei University, Korea Baoquan ChenSIAT, China
Sungkil LeeSungkyunkwan University, Korea Qixing (Peter) HuangStanford, USA
Sung-eui YoonKorea Advanced Institute of Scienece Technology, Korea Hui HuangSIAT, China
Cem YukselUniversity of Utah, USA Eugene ZhangOregon State University, USA
JungHyun HanKorea University, Korea Stefan BrucknerUniversity of Bergen, Norway
Insung IhmSogang University, Korea Yangyan LiStanford, USA
Hujun BaoZhejiang University, China Lvdi WangMSRA, China
Bernd BickelDisney Research Zurich, Europe/Switzerland Hongzhi WuZhejiang University,China
Michael BrownNational University of Singapore, Singapore Alec JacobsonETH, Switzerland
Chun-Fa ChangNational Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan Kalyan SunkavalliAdobe, USA
Bing-Yu (Robin) ChenNational Taiwan University, Taiwan Yusuke TokuyoshiSquare Enix, Japan
Guoning ChenUSA Carol O'SullivanDisney Research, USA
Ming-Te ChiNational Cheng-Chi University, Taiwan Gordon WetzsteinMIT, USA



LG Convention Hall,International Education Building,52, Ewhayeodae-gil, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 120-750 Korea


To Be Announced..


Organized by